Previous Page

Verge Center for the Arts

625 S St., Sacramento, CA

Phone:
1-(916)-448-2985

Website:
www.vergeart.com

Get Directions

Featured Event

Black Salt Collective: Space and Place

Art Show, Multimedia

Black Salt Collective embodies cultural and contemporary narratives. Black Salt expresses contemporary non-linear identity in which experience results in atmosphere. As contemporary black, brown and indigenous women, we benefit from our interdependence. Our work conveys a respectful exchange of cultural knowledge honored through a contemporary artistic process, weaving elemental textures that are transmuted through video, sound, collage, performance, and painting. Opening reception Jan. 13, 6-9 p.m. On view through March 18.

Information:

• Tue 2/20/18 - Sat 2/24/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 2/25/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 2/27/18 - Sat 3/3/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 3/4/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 3/6/18 - Sat 3/10/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 3/11/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 3/13/18 - Sat 3/17/18 at 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 3/18/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Other Upcoming Events

No upcoming events