Previous Page

Sacramento Community Center Theater

1301 L St., Sacramento, CA

Phone:
1-(916)-264-5181

Website:
sacramentocommunitycentertheater.com

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Ghost

Metal,Pop

Ghost is a band from Sweden that records and performs pop hymns that glorify and glamorize the disgusting and sacrilegious. The group won a Grammy in 2016 for the song "Cirice" from its 2015 album, "Meliora."

Information:

• Tue 11/13/18 at - 8:00 PM

Waitress

Musical

Brought to life by a groundbreaking all-female creative team, this new hit features original music and lyrics by six-time Grammy nominee Sara Bareilles ("Brave," "Love Song"), a book by acclaimed screenwriter Jessie Nelson ("I Am Sam") and direction by Tony Award-winner Diane Paulus ("Hair," "Pippin," "Finding Neverland"). Inspired by Adrienne Shelly's beloved film, "Waitress" tells the story of Jenna, a waitress and expert pie maker who dreams of a way out of her small town and loveless marriage. A baking contest in a nearby county and the town's new doctor may offer her a chance at a fresh start, while her fellow waitresses offer their own recipes for happiness. But Jenna must summon the strength and courage to rebuild her own life.

Information:

• Thu 12/27/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Fri 12/28/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Fri 12/28/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/29/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 12/29/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 12/30/18 at - 2:00 PM
• Tue 1/1/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Wed 1/2/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Wed 1/2/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Thu 1/3/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Thu 1/3/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Fri 1/4/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 1/5/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 1/5/19 at - 8:00 PM

Shen Yun

World Dance,World,Classical Dance

Shen Yun is the first company to present classical Chinese dance to the world on a large scale. The show moves quickly through regions, dynasties, and legends. Ethnic and folk dances fill the stage with color and energy. Tremendous athleticism, thunderous battle drums, and masterful vocalists are all set to animated backdrops that transport you to another world. Shen Yun invites you to experience this divine culture of the Middle Kingdom. Shen Yun brings the profound spirit of this lost civilization to life on stage with unrivaled artistic mastery. Every dance movement, every musical note, makes this a stunning visual and emotional experience you won't find anywhere else. See for yourself why this performance is leaving millions around the world in awe.

Information:

• Wed 1/9/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Thu 1/10/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Fri 1/11/19 at - 7:30 PM
• Sat 1/12/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 1/12/19 at - 7:30 PM

Stomp

Experimental/Perf. Art,Experimental (Incl. All Music Forms),Musical

STOMP is a unique theatrical experience that is all rhythm and percussion. Developed by street buskers in Brighton, England, who were seeking to grab attention and get donations, this production features artists who make music with brooms, garbage pail lids, pipes and, well, whatever is handy.

Information:

• Fri 2/1/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 2/2/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 2/2/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 2/3/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Tue 2/5/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Wed 2/6/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Thu 2/7/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Thu 2/7/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Fri 2/8/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 2/9/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 2/9/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 2/10/19 at - 2:00 PM