Previous Page

Kennedy Gallery

1931 L St., Sacramento, CA

Phone:
1-(916)-716-7050

Website:
kennedygallerysac.com

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

20/20 Show

Art Show

Twenty of Sacramento’s best artists will each display an 8x8-inch work in their own theme. Works in oil, acrylic, mixed media, watercolor, ceramics and more. Meet the artists at the opening reception on May 10 from 6 to 9 p.m. On view through June 5.

Information:

• Tue 5/29/18 - Sat 6/2/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 6/5/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Superheroes and Villians

Art Show, Gallery

Not every hero needs a cape, and not every villain wants to rule the world. The most interesting among them are the ones who walk the thin lines of gray in between good and evil. In this collection Garcia delivers a haute couture fashion-inspired collection showing both beauty and elegance, while kicking some butt along the way. Kennedy Gallery presents Superheroes and Villains, the art of Juan Garcia. Ever since he was a young boy Garcia has been fascinated by the constant battle between superheros and villains. The centerpiece of this exhibit is "Catwoman." A villain to some, a hero to others, she represents empowerment, courage and strength that empowers young girls not to fall into the trap of being a damsel in distress. On view through July 10.

Information:

• Wed 6/6/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 6/7/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Fri 6/8/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Sat 6/9/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Second Saturday: Superheroes & Villians

Art Show

Join us for our extended hours special Second Saturday evening as Kennedy Gallery presents Superheroes and Villains, the art of Juan Garcia. In this collection Garcia delivers a haute couture fashion-inspired collection showing both beauty and elegance, while kicking some butt along the way.

Information:

• Sat 6/9/18 at 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Superheroes and Villians

Art Show, Gallery

Not every hero needs a cape, and not every villain wants to rule the world. The most interesting among them are the ones who walk the thin lines of gray in between good and evil. In this collection Garcia delivers a haute couture fashion-inspired collection showing both beauty and elegance, while kicking some butt along the way. Kennedy Gallery presents Superheroes and Villains, the art of Juan Garcia. Ever since he was a young boy Garcia has been fascinated by the constant battle between superheros and villains. The centerpiece of this exhibit is "Catwoman." A villain to some, a hero to others, she represents empowerment, courage and strength that empowers young girls not to fall into the trap of being a damsel in distress. On view through July 10.

Information:

• Tue 6/12/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 6/13/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 6/14/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Fri 6/15/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Sat 6/16/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 6/19/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 6/20/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 6/21/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Fri 6/22/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Sat 6/23/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 6/26/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 6/27/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 6/28/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Fri 6/29/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Sat 6/30/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 7/3/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 7/4/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 7/5/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Fri 7/6/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Sat 7/7/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 7/10/18 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM