Previous Page

Pence Gallery

212 D St, Davis, CA

Phone:
1-(530)-758-3370

Website:
www.pencegallery.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Sculpture by Ianna Frisby

Art Show, Sculpture, Installations

Ianna Frisby’s new body of work was spurred on by a recent trip to Belize, where she explored underground limestone caves that served as burial grounds and repositories for ancient artifacts. Reflecting on the sense of wonder and awe that arose from the experience, Frisby explored the material geological basis of clay, various glazes and minerals. The resulting installations and wall-mounted sculpture play with reflection, surface texture, and exposing hidden spaces.

Information:

• Tue 8/14/18 - Sun 8/19/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 8/21/18 - Sun 8/26/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 8/28/18 - Wed 8/29/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Art Auction

Art Show

The auction begins with a two-week preview of art and placing of silent bids. It culminates in the Auction Gala on the evening of Sept. 15. The Gala will feature food and dessert by local businesses and live jazz. Some art will be raffled off at the Gala, and one more piece by a famous artist will be unveiled and auctioned live. The event raises funds for the non-profit Pence Gallery.

Information:
pencegallery.org

• Sat 9/1/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 9/2/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 9/4/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 9/5/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 9/6/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 9/7/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 9/8/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 9/9/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 9/11/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 9/12/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 9/13/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 9/14/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 9/15/18 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM6:30 PM9:30 PM