Previous Page

Hans Meyer-Kassel: Artist of Nevada

Painting

The paintings of Hans Meyer-Kassel (1872-1952) have hung in the castles of kings and the homes of presidents. Still today, decades after his death, his artwork can be found in state capitols, university campuses, historical societies, court houses, government buildings and museums across the United States and Europe. His artwork lives in archives, books, magazines and even on a United States postage stamp—as well as in the homes of scores of Nevada families. While his primary interest was portraiture, he also became known for his vividly colored floral still lifes, and his depictions of Nevada’s vast desert expanses, river valleys, and cloud-filled skies.

Dates in your area:
Nevada Museum of Art
• Wed 8/15/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 8/16/18 at 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 8/17/18 - Sun 8/19/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 8/22/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 8/23/18 at 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 8/24/18 - Sun 8/26/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 8/29/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 8/30/18 at 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
• Fri 8/31/18 - Sun 9/2/18 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM