Previous Page

Innards and Upwards: A San Francisco Wunderkammer

Art Show,Gallery,Installations

This interactive installation by Bay Area artist Alison Pebworth features a Wunderkammer, or Wonder Cabinet, of the Renaissance, as a point of departure. Pebworth presents a large-scale cabinet of curiosities filled with cultural artifacts and bits of local history mined from San Francisco's waste stream. Originally created while she was an Artist in Residence at Recology San Francisco, Pebworth's intricate Wunderkammer changes daily with the opening and closing of dozens of doors exposing hidden secrets. On view through June 16, 2018.

Dates in your area:
San Francisco Arts Commission Gallery
• Tue 2/20/18 - Sat 2/24/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 2/27/18 - Sat 3/3/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 3/6/18 - Sat 3/10/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 3/13/18 - Sat 3/17/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 3/20/18 - Sat 3/24/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 3/27/18 - Sat 3/31/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 4/3/18 - Sat 4/7/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 4/10/18 - Sat 4/14/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 4/17/18 - Sat 4/21/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 4/24/18 - Sat 4/28/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 5/1/18 - Sat 5/5/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 5/8/18 - Sat 5/12/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 5/15/18 - Sat 5/19/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 5/22/18 - Sat 5/26/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 5/29/18 - Sat 6/2/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 6/5/18 - Sat 6/9/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 6/12/18 - Sat 6/16/18 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM