Previous Page

Big Wreck


Big Wreck is a Canadian neo-prog hard-rock outfit formed in 1994. It disbanded in 2002, but reunited in 2010. Big Wreck frontman, songwriter and producer Ian Thornley’s "well-schooled Zeppelin inspired rock" secured the Rock Album of the Year Juno nomination for Big Wreck’s current album 'Albatross.' The five-piece guitar-laden band is sure to bring their sing-a-long radio hits such as 'The Oaf,' 'Blown Wide Open,' 'That Song' and 'Ladylike,' as well as 'Albatross.'