Previous Page



Jamiroquai features Jason Kay, Rob Harris, Sola Akingbola, Derrick McKenzie, Matt Johnson and Paul Turner. Formed on the heels of the acid jazz explosion in the early 90s, Jamiroquai packs a massive range of soulful, funky and downright energetic dance music influences into their sound. The band released their debut, 'Emergency on Planet Earth' in 1993, which included the Top Ten hit singles 'Too Young to Die' and 'Blow Your Mind.' Their second, 'Return of the Space Cowboy' also fared well, but it was their 1996 recording 'Traveling Without Moving' that elevated Jamiroquai, spawning the worldwide hit 'Virtual Insanity.'